X

Maternity of the Blessed Virgin Mary Catholic Church

Liturgical Calendar

2022-2023 Liturgical Calendar

All Wednesday's Eucharistic Adoration in the church 3:00-6:00 pm
All Wednesday's Reconciliation in Confessional 4:00-5:00 pm
All Saturday's Reconciliation in Confessional 8:30-9:30 am
First Monday's (October-May) Taize Prayer in the church 6:00 pm
Monday, August 15, 2022 Feast of the Assumption of Mary (NOT a Holy Day of Obligation) 7:30 am Regular Daily Mass
Sunday, August 21, 2022 175th Anniversary Mass with Bishop Ronald A. Hicks

10:00 am Outdoor Mass (bring a lawn chair)

*Please note there will be NO 9:00 am nor 11:00 am Mass on this day.

*There will only be 4:30 pm (Sat.), 7:30 am (Sun.) & 10:00 Outdoor

Tuesday, November 1, 2022 Feast of All Saints (Holy Day of Obligation) 7:30 am Mass with music, 1:45 pm School Mass all are welcome, 6:00 pm Mass with music
Wednesday, November 2, 2022 Feast of All Souls

7:30 am regular Daily Mass,

6:00 pm All Souls Remembrance Taize Prayer remembering our beloved dead (reception immediately following in parish center)

Thursday, November 24, 2022 Thanksgiving Day (Not a Holy Day of Obligation) 9:00 am Mass
Sunday, November 27, 2022 First Sunday of Advent Regular Mass Schedule
Thursday, December 8, 2022 Feast of Immaculate Conception of Mary (Holy Day of Obligation) 7:30 Mass with music, 1:45 pm School Mass all are welcome, 6:00 pm Mass with music
Saturday, December 24, 2022 Christmas Eve 3:00 pm (church), 3:00 pm (Gym), 5:00 pm (church) Midnight (church)
Sunday, December 25, 2022 Christmas Day 8:00 am & 10:00 am
Friday, December 30, 2022 Feast of the Holy Family 7:30 am Regular Daily Mass
Saturday, December 31, 2022 Solemnity of Mary 4:30 pm (regular schedule)
Sunday, January 1, 2023 Solemnity of Mary/New Year's Day Regular Schedule 7:30 am, 9:00 am, 11:00 am
Sunday, January 8, 2023 Feast of the Epiphany Regular Scheduled Masses
Wednesday, February 22, 2023 Ash Wednesday (Not a Holy Day of Obligation) All Liturgies distribute Ashes: 7:30 am Mass, 12:15 pm Liturgy of the Word, 1:45 pm School Liturgy of the Word all are welcome, 6:00 pm Liturgy of the Word/Night Prayer), 6:00 pm in Gym (soup supper immediately following in Gym- all are welcome)
Thursday, April 6, 2023 Holy Thursday 7:00 pm
Friday, April 7, 2023 Good Friday Service 3:00 pm
Friday, April 7, 2023 Good Friday Stations of the Cross 7:00 pm
Saturday, April 8, 2023 Easter Vigil 8:00 pm
Sunday, April 9, 2023 Easter Sunday 7:00 am, 8:30 am, 10:00 am, 11:30 am

Youth Liturgy Planning and Youth Masses 

Youth Liturgy Planning Meetings (12:15pm-2:15pm) in Rectory Basement Youth Ministry Room Youth Led Liturgy (Youth Masses)

Sunday, August 28, 2022

Sunday, September 11, 2022
Sunday, October 2, 2022 Sunday, October 16, 2022
Sunday, October 30, 2022 Sunday, November 6, 2022 (Harvest Sunday)
Sunday, December 4, 2022 Sunday, December 11, 2023
Sunday, January 8, 2023 Sunday, January 22, 2023 (Confirmation Retreat)
Sunday, February 5, 2023 Sunday, February 12, 2023 
Sunday, February 26, 2023 Sunday, March 5, 2023
Sunday, March 26, 2023 Sunday, April 2, 2023 (Palm Sunday)
  Sunday, April 23 (Senior Blessing)

Family Masses

Sunday, October 2, 2022 9:00 am Mass
Sunday, November 6, 2022 9:00 am Mass
Sunday, December 4, 2022 9:00 am Mass
Sunday, January 8, 2023 9:00 am Mass
Sunday, February 5, 2023 9:00 am Mass
Sunday, March 5, 2023 9:00 am Mass
Sunday April 9, 2023 8:30 Easter Mass
Sunday, May 21, 2023 9:00 am Mass

Mustard Seeds Choir (singers in grades 2nd-5th) Rehearse on Sundays 12:15-1:00 pm in St. Viator Hall Beginning September 11th.

Youth Ensemble Singers & Musicians (grades 6th - 12th) rehearse once a month (times vary) beginning September 11th.

 

Sacramental Celebrations

First Reconciliation TBA
First Communion Sunday, May 7, 2023 at 1:00 pm
Confirmation of 8th Grade Students TBA

Anointing of the Sick

Saturday, October 22, 2022 during regular 4:30 pm Mass

 

RCIA Rites

 

RCIA Rite of Welcome November 6, 2022 at 9:00 Mass
RCIA Rite of Election February 26, 2023 (1st Sunday of Lent) 9:00 am Mass
RCIA Scrutinies Sunday, March 12, 19, 26 at 9:00 am Mass